Brahms* / The Philharmonia Orchestra* Conducted By Carlo Maria Giulini ‎– Symphony No. 1 In C Minor, Op. 68

World Tape Club ‎– 8167, World Tape Club ‎– 8166-81167, World Record Club ‎– 8167
Reel-To-Reel, 3 ¾ ips, ¼", 4-Track Stereo, 5" Cine Reel, Album, Club Edition


Symphony No. 1 In C Minor, Op. 68
A1 First Movement: Un Poco Sosenuto - Allegro
A2 Second Movement: Andente Sostenuto
B1 Third Movement: Un Poco Allegretto E Grazioso
B2 Fourth Movement: Adagio - Piu Andente - Allegro Non Troppo



"A COLUMBIA recording, released exclusively in Australia by World Tape Club, a division of World Record Club"

Issued in black plastic box with clear plastic lid. Offered in two speeds, 3¾ and 7½ inches per second - the packaging is identical (with doube-barrelled catalogue number), except for stickers on the spine of the black box and the reel (though these tend to drop off with age), to denote which speed it is. The 3¾ version has a smaller reel, with a cardboard insert in the box for it to fit into. Issued along with the vinyl reissue (S/4333). Issued again in April 1970 (variations unknown, but possibly with the second Melbourne addresss),

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
Stafford House, 23 Leigh Street, Adelaide
143 Barrack Street, Perth

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All